h1

Moya Brennan

August 15, 2012

I first heard her sing the song “Come Josephine, In My Flying Machine” from the “Back To Titanic” soundtrack in 1997 but didn’t fall in love with her voice and music until I heard her sing the duet “Don’t Give Up” with Michael McDonald on the Streams CD. As many of you know, today she is my favorite singer and Two Horizons is my favorite of her albums. I created a CD for my car of my favorite Moya Brennan songs. It was so hard as I had to cut a lot of great songs out to fit them on one CD. If you click on each song, it will take you to a site where you can listen to the song. Here is the list in no particular order:
1. Where I Stand from the album Whisper To The Wild Water
2. Bright Star from the album Two Horizons
3. To The Water from the album Whisper To The Wild Water
4. Mile & Miles from Schiller’s album Day And Night
5. Ce Leis from the album Maire
6. Tell Me Now from the soundtrack King Arthur
7. Always from the album Signature
8. Peace Has Broken A duet with Booley from the album One
9. Follow The Word from the album Whisper To The Wild Water
10. Merry Go Round from the album Signature
11. Perfect Time from the album Perfect Time
12. Ancient Town from the album Two Horizons
13. No One Talks from the album Signature
14. No Easy Way from the album Maire
15. Show Me from the album Two Horizons
16. Don’t Give Up A duet with Michael McDonald from the album Streams

Leave a Reply

