h1

Dot And The Kangaroo

February 14, 2011

Hey everyone. It’s been a long time since I’ve written a post. On Black Friday, my laptop was stolen and it took me a week to get a new one. So all that to say that it has taken me this long to sit down and blog.
I have been doing well. I am still working at Thriftsmart thrift store in Nashville. It has been a lot of fun. I am in charge of all the media. Keeps me busy and so I enjoy it.
I’m now on Sheila Walsh’s “The Shelter Of God’s Promises” Tour. This year her message is amazing. I’m getting a lot out of it. We have Jenifer Thigpen out with us this year. She is one of the Women Of Faith worship leaders and is amazing. She has a self titled album available that is worth getting. She is awesome. Check Sheila’s website to see if the tour is coming near you! This is a tour that you won’t want to miss.
I’m so excited to say that I have started an accountability group with two of my buddies. It has been a God send. I have been wanting to get involved with something like this for some time. I’m so thankful for the friendships!
Blockbuster is going out of business in the Nashville area, so I got a bunch of DVD’s in their sale. There is on movie that I watched a couple of times when I was a kid and I remember loving it so much. For some reason, I remember it hitting me on some deep emotional level. I didn’t know the name of the movie since it was so long ago that I saw it. All I knew about it was that it was a cartoon about a little girl who got lost in the Australian outback and a host of animals help her get back home. I have never looked for it since I didn’t have a title nor did I think it was ever released on DVD. Well I found it at Blockbuster on DVD. I watched it tonight. It is kind of cheesy but I did enjoy it. The songs are also cheesy but catchy. The title of the movie is “Dot And The Kangaroo“. It was fun to re-watch this movie again. I found out that this movie is based off the book by Ethel C. Pedley. I might have to pick up a copy of the book and read it.
Until next time!
Joshua

Leave a Reply

