h1

WOF Washington DC, Indianapolis & Tampa

August 19, 2009

6093_1213708022266_1215774394_30622735_4245151_nSince I wrote last, I have been with WOF to Washington DC, Indianapolis & Tampa. We are in the heavy travel time so we are on the road most weekends. It seems like I’m hardly home which is the truth. I’m only home long enough to get ready for the next trip! I’ve had some great volunteers (photo to the left Tampa, photo below is Washington DC) in these cities and had a lot of fun traveling. This weekend I’m in Dallas, TX which is where the WOF headquarters are so I should get to see a lot of staff I haven’t seen in a while. Should be fun.
In Washington DC, I stayed after with Mary and we spent Sunday traveling around taking pictures and visiting some of the museums. I have pictures up on my facebook & myspace. On Monday, Reba, Sally and I went to Mt Olivet, Cemetery  to take pictures. It was so hot and humid so we only stayed for about an hour. I have posted my photos from the trip on myspace & facebook. Check them out when you get a chance.
The only permeant thing around here is change. The WOF schedule for next year is going to be different. There will be a West Coast & East Coast tour next year. I hope I’m on the West Coast because Lisa Harper & Sheila Walsh will be on that tour. I will only be doing about 15 dates with WOF next year so I’m looking to do Merch with other artists and speakers. Barry, Sheila’s husband, has told me he will have some dates for me next year. I’m looking forward to that.
I hope y’all (who read this) have a great day!
DSCN2486

Leave a Reply

