h1

Family Reunion

August 4, 2009

20090630-DSC_0457At the beginning of July, after the WOF conference in St. Louis, I flew up to Seattle for a family reunion. Tina, my best friend from high school, picked me up from the airport and we drove the six hours over to Kettle Falls to Mom’s house. Kettle Falls is about two hours north of Spokane. There is a camp site within walking distance to Mom’s house so most of the family camped out and then went to Mom’s house during the day. It was so good to have the family together again. We all had a lot of fun. They had a thunder storm before we all arrived and so the misquito’s where terrible. I don’t know if I have ever been to a place besides the Philippines where they were so bad. We had to spray repellent on constantly. When we went to the park for our family pictures, we had to spray the ground all around us. It was crazy! I really enjoyed playing with my nephews and nieces. I added the photo albums, Trip To Mom’s House & Family Reunion to my facebook & myspace. Check them out.
On the 4th of July, Tina and I went up to Squim, WA and camped out with some of her friends. It was a lot of fun. We took a trip out to the Dungeons Spit National Park. I’m not sure I’ve ever been out there before. It was beautiful. I have a photo album of that trip up as well.
Last but not least, I added a photo album as well, of the trip Tina and I took to the Woodland Park Zoo. I was up there for a week and a half and had a blast. I finally had some time yesterday and put up all the photos. I would love to know your thoughts!
20090630-DSC_0631

Leave a Reply

