h1

Stargate The Movie

February 24, 2009

l_20278_0111282_1c65d39bTonight, I was suppose to go to dinner with some Women Of Faith friends here in Nashville, but it ended up being canceled so Reba rented the movie Stargate. She had been wanting to see it. I know I had seen the beginning but not sure I had seen the whole thing. Basically some archeologists discover a Stargate. People have spent years trying to encode the marks but could not. They bring a guy in who is very knowledgeable  about ancient Egyptian languages and they discover it is a gate to another de-mention. They put together a team and go through the stargate to another galaxy. They have an incredible adventure. It was a blast to watch. The special effects still hold up despite the fact that it is a movie from 1994. I would highly recommend this movie to everyone. I didn’t expect it to be so good, which is why it probably was! If you end up watching it based off my review, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

