h1

Amy Grant

February 5, 2009

 

dsc_0104-11A couple of months ago, my roommates (Reba & Michelle) and I donted to the Nashville Resuce Mission. As a gift, they gave us tickets to a private reception with Amy Grant. Tonight we went to the concert. Amy sang Fathers Eyes, Thy Word & El Shadi and then three new songs. After her short set they allowed us all to go down stairs to meet her. They only allowed us to get a quick photo. No autographes but they did give each of us a pre-signed photo. I was a little disapointed that I didn’t get her to sign any of my CD’s but I am happy I finally got to meet her. It was a dream come true. Amy was the first singer that I ever got into and never had a chance to see her in concert or meet her until the now. So over all it was a great night. Now I am off to Ohio to run Merchandise on the road for Sheila Walsh! I am excited about this and will post an entry all about it when I come back!
Leave a Reply

